Our First Attempt at Chinese Pancakes

When our Taiwanese friends make Chinese pancakes, it looks so easy. And really the recipe is pretty simple. The steps are pretty simple.

Now that I’ve done it, I can say, yeah, it’s so simple… and messy.

DIGITAL CAMERA

First attempt at kneading didn’t go so well. East meets West, and East is winning.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Until we realize I started with half the amount of flour. Once we fixed that we had a smooth, thick dough.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Add the scallions to the dough. Yum.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Frying the cakes.

DIGITAL CAMERA

DIGITAL CAMERA

Finished product!

DIGITAL CAMERA

Yum. We love these things.

DIGITAL CAMERA

We really love these things.

DIGITAL CAMERA

And that’s all that’s left.

2 Comments

  1. These look great. Do they dip them in sauce or eat them plain? Praying for you.

  2. Wow, sounds yummy!
    Hi, my name is Jacob, and I’m a part of the Awana club at Open Door Baptist Church in Troutdale Oregon, a church which supports you. I was exploring your posts and decided that I would like to pray for you. I see that you have four kids, so I will pray for each of them too.
    God bless you,
    Jacob


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

